5 things you should know about the Treaty of Labuan

The Crown Colony of Labuan was a British Crown colony on the northwestern shore of the island of Borneo. It came under the British after the Treaty of Labuan was signed between the empire and Sultanate of Brunei. Apart from the main island, Labuan consists of six smaller islands; Burung, Daat, Kuraman,